• Please log in to reply
27 replies to this topic

#1 Hazuki

Hazuki

Veteran Otaku

• Queen Otaku
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,478 posts
  • Who I fangirl over:I can't choose anymore since otome games are getting more popular LOL

Posted 25 August 2007 - 07:14 PM

I started playing this yesterday and I decided to play as Rosalia.
People who have played the original Duet told me that playing as Rosalia was easy. I didn't understand what that really meant back then but now I know...
Angelique as your rival...is kind of pitiful. :x (
I managed to get shrines to all the guardians before Angelique could even get one shrine up.
However...she managed to get the first heart in the first evaluation because Zephel liked her more than me/Rosalia while the others were undecided. ><;
But the annoying thing is...she is not above hindering Felicia...I guess it can't be helped since she is way behind me in cultivation.

I like the animations for the guardians sacrea blessing and removing sacrea...it definitely is much better than the orignal Super Famicon version. ^^; I wish I could see the actual animated ones that were on the PS1 but it'd probably be too much for the DS (if it was on the PSP it'd be different).

Another amusing thing is that the sprites move better here. In my first dream after the first evaluation I saw Zephel running...it was such a surprise because in the original it looked like he was speed walking in that dream. XD

On dates it's interesting to see red hearts float from the guardian after a successful date. You also see a red heart float up when ask them for sacrea or greet them somewhere outside the mansion.

I'm selling stuff so if you're interested please take a look!

If you want to find more random blabbings of otome games you can look at my livejournal if you want~
I moved...it's called Peaceful Grace.
I've started a new blog at wordpress it's called Reaching Towards You since my LJ is full of my tweets.